Date / Time
Forthcoming Events
No forthcoming events

»Demare claims stage 10 at Giro as Conti maintains lead
France's Arnaud Demare claims his first victory of the year by triumphing in stage 10 at the Giro d' ...
»Roglic up to second in Giro d'Italia after stage nine win
Primoz Roglic wins stage nine of the Giro d'Italia and moves to second overall, one minute 50 second ...
»Ewan wins Giro d'Italia stage eight as Conti retains lead
Caleb Ewan wins stage eight at the Giro d'Italia, with Italian Valerio Conti retaining his overall l ...
»Henderson posts photo of 'new quad' after injury
Former Team Sky rider Greg Henderson jokes that he has grown a "new quad muscle" following an injury ...
»Bilbao wins Giro d'Italia stage seven as Yates drops two places
Pello Bilbao wins stage seven of the Giro d'Italia, with Valerio Conti retaining the overall lead an ...
»Masnada wins stage six as Conti takes lead at Giro d'Italia
Valerio Conti takes the overall lead at the Giro d'Italia as a new top-10 results from Fausto Masnad ...
»Ackermann takes second stage win as Dumoulin abandons Giro with knee injury
Pascal Ackermann wins stage five of the Giro d'Italia as former champion Tom Dumoulin withdraws shor ...
»Slovenia's Koren sent home from Giro as four banned for potential doping
Slovenian rider Kristijan Koren is among four people provisionally suspended for potential doping vi ...
»Roglic extends Giro lead over Yates after late crashes split peloton
Britain's Simon Yates limits his losses to Giro d'Italia leader Primoz Roglic after a crash splits t ...
»Juan Sebastian Molano withdrawn from Giro d'Italia over 'unusual physiological results'
Juan Sebastian Molano is withdrawn from the Giro d'Italia by UAE Team Emirates after returning "unus ...

Date published: Wed, 22 May 2019 10:32:49 GMT
Round 2 - 29/04/19
Round 2 League 2000

89 riders for the 2nd round in this years series. The good weather led to 50 PB's in the time trial with the fastest being Owen Newbury 74.8, George Walker 77.6, and equal 3rd Isabel Mayes and Niamh Elliott 80.5. The biggest improvement was Evie Louise Roose who took 57 secs from her time. The skills course saw Daisy Freer conquering it in 23 secs with Matthew White 26 secs and Kacey Eyeington 27 secs.

The Road Race results saw the 5 lap going to Daisy Freer ahead of Kacey Eyeington and Stephen Bailes. It was decided that because of the racing crash and subsequent early finish in the 4 lap event that no result would be given.

3 laps Olly Diro Ejara crossed 1st with Harvey Simpson 2nd and Daniel Shipton 3rd. 2 laps went to Charlie Brooks ahead of Leo Hall and Felix Levell. The small lap event Luke Shipton was victorious with Reuben Squire and Louisa Palmer 2nd and 3rd.

Best wishes to the crash victims and hope you are racing again soon.

A request to parents especially in the 1st 2 road races please can you try and get your children to continue in a straight line after the finish and to slow down slowly. Whilst I was not present last night I have been informed how one of the accidents occurred and over the years I have witnessed a number of near misses. We do not have anyway of controlling the movements of the riders after the races.

Thanks and see you all on 13/05/2019.

Posted by Ram on Wednesday 01 May 2019 - 10:13:34 |


Remember me

[ ]
Powered by
This page today ...
total: 0
unique: 0

This page ever ...
total: 17720
unique: 10315

Site ...
total: 215810
unique: 23486
This site is powered by e107, which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License.
Render time: 0.0692 sec, 0.0279 of that for queries. DB queries: 20. Memory Usage: 957,200B