Date / Time
Forthcoming Events
No forthcoming events

»Downhill mountain bike World Championship: Britain's Rachel Atherton unable to defend title
British Cycling names its squad for the downhill mountain bike World Championship - but defending ch ...
»Felice Gimondi: Italian cycling legend dies at the age of 76
Italian cycling legend Felice Gimondi, one of only seven riders to have won all three Grand Tours, h ...
»'Chris Hoy? When my record goes, it will be more like Chris Who?'
Sir Chris Hoy tells BBC Radio 5 Live that his record for Olympic gold medals won by a Briton will so ...
»Viviani takes European title after Lambrecht tribute
A minute's silence was held for Bjorg Lambrecht before the European Road Championships, which was wo ...
»Leah Thomas wins inaugural Women's Tour of Scotland title
America's Leah Thomas powers to victory on stage three to claim the inaugural Women's Tour of Scotla ...
»Women's Tour of Scotland: Canada's Alison Jackson wins stage two
Alison Jackson wins a sprint finish to claim the first-ever stage victory on the Women's Tour of Sco ...
»Tour de France in Scotland not a 'priority' - Scottish Cycling CEO Craig Burn
Bringing the Tour de France to Scotland is not a "priority" and won't happen in the next few years, ...
»'Extreme weather' sees first stage of Women's Tour of Scotland cancelled midway through
The first stage of the maiden Women's Tour of Scotland is abandoned due to "extreme weather conditio ...
»Lambrecht suffered 'liver laceration and cardiac arrest' in fatal crash
A team doctor explains the injuries that led to the death of Belgian cyclist Bjorg Lambrecht at the ...
»Tour de France champion Egan Bernal given hero's welcome in Colombia
Egan Bernal is the first Colombian to have won cycling's most prestigious race.

Date published: Wed, 21 Aug 2019 07:38:05 GMT
2019 Round 1.
League 2000 Round 1

Only 66 riders for this year's, the 22nd running, League 2000. Mainly due to the school holidays. However some excellent racing took place with a lot riding the series for the 1st time.

Euan Sanderson 71.2 was fastest in the TT with a PB of 71.2, followed by 1st timer Owen Newbury 75.5 and Isabel Mayes also with a PB of 78.8. The biggest improvement was George Davis by 55 secs.

A gentle skills course to ease riders into the new series was won by Kacey Eyeington 24 secs with Daniel Thompson 2nd 26 secs and a 3 way tie for 3rd Oliver Gatenby, Matthew White and Stephen Bailes all with 31 secs.

The handicapped RR's were well fought between the riders, although the 4 lap and 5 lap ending in darkness.

The 5 lap went to Euan Sanderson who fought his way from the scratch mark to beat Oliver Gatenby into 2nd with Stephen Bailes 3rd. 4 Laps Matthew Downs was victorious,again battling his way from the scratch mark in beating Lewis Maynard 2nd and Aiden Colmer 3rd.

Daniel Shipton crossed the line in 1st place to take the victory in the 3 lap race. A closely fought race Harvey Simpson finishing 2nd ahead of 1st timer David Carter in 3rd. the 2 lap race saw Matilda Robertson claiming the honours ahead of Leo Hall 2nd and Felix Levell 3rd. 2 Small laps was a clear win for 1st timer Jasmine Grant with another newcomer Evie Louise Roose in 2nd with Luke Shipton 3rd.

Next round 29/04/2019

Posted by Ram on Thursday 25 April 2019 - 16:00:36 |


Remember me

[ ]
Powered by
This page today ...
total: 1
unique: 1

This page ever ...
total: 17915
unique: 10471

Site ...
total: 216073
unique: 23677
This site is powered by e107, which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License.
Render time: 0.3031 sec, 0.0036 of that for queries. DB queries: 21. Memory Usage: 983,832B