Date / Time
Forthcoming Events
No forthcoming events

»Downhill mountain bike World Championship: Britain's Rachel Atherton unable to defend title
British Cycling names its squad for the downhill mountain bike World Championship - but defending ch ...
»Felice Gimondi: Italian cycling legend dies at the age of 76
Italian cycling legend Felice Gimondi, one of only seven riders to have won all three Grand Tours, h ...
»'Chris Hoy? When my record goes, it will be more like Chris Who?'
Sir Chris Hoy tells BBC Radio 5 Live that his record for Olympic gold medals won by a Briton will so ...
»Viviani takes European title after Lambrecht tribute
A minute's silence was held for Bjorg Lambrecht before the European Road Championships, which was wo ...
»Leah Thomas wins inaugural Women's Tour of Scotland title
America's Leah Thomas powers to victory on stage three to claim the inaugural Women's Tour of Scotla ...
»Women's Tour of Scotland: Canada's Alison Jackson wins stage two
Alison Jackson wins a sprint finish to claim the first-ever stage victory on the Women's Tour of Sco ...
»Tour de France in Scotland not a 'priority' - Scottish Cycling CEO Craig Burn
Bringing the Tour de France to Scotland is not a "priority" and won't happen in the next few years, ...
»'Extreme weather' sees first stage of Women's Tour of Scotland cancelled midway through
The first stage of the maiden Women's Tour of Scotland is abandoned due to "extreme weather conditio ...
»Lambrecht suffered 'liver laceration and cardiac arrest' in fatal crash
A team doctor explains the injuries that led to the death of Belgian cyclist Bjorg Lambrecht at the ...
»Tour de France champion Egan Bernal given hero's welcome in Colombia
Egan Bernal is the first Colombian to have won cycling's most prestigious race.

Date published: Wed, 21 Aug 2019 06:58:55 GMT
League 2000 Rd 7 results
League 2000 Rd 7 results

Numbers were down for round 7 of the League 2000 only 89 turned up!! and this on the best night weather wise for a long time.

A difficult skills course led to some big times however the first three were Daniel Thompson 36 secs, Josh Jewitt 37 secs and Lewis Dolan 38 secs.

38 riders did PB's in the TT Darcy Tuers 19 secs being the biggest improvement. Top three were Connor Ali 66.8 secs, 2nd Lewis Dolan 68.9 secs and 3rd Ben White 72.2 secs

All the RR's were very close affairs. The 5 lap ended in a bunch sprint with Euan Sanderson edging ahead of Ben White in 2nd with Ben Etherington 3rd. Another very tight sprint in the 4 lap saw Adam Makepeace winning by a half wheel from 2nd placed Stacey Williams
Finlay Smith 3rd.
Elliott Holt led the charge for the 3 lap event winning ahead of Charlie Ward and William Rowan. 2 Lap victor was Harvey Simpson who was clear of Luke Boothby with Felix Levell crossing 3rd.

The biggest margin of victory was in the small laps race where Lara Marie Harland finished 1st with Megan Williams in 2nd and Leo Hall 3rd.

Posted by Ram on Monday 10 September 2018 - 09:53:25 |


Remember me

[ ]
Powered by
This page today ...
total: 1
unique: 1

This page ever ...
total: 17915
unique: 10471

Site ...
total: 216073
unique: 23677
This site is powered by e107, which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License.
Render time: 0.0461 sec, 0.0028 of that for queries. DB queries: 20. Memory Usage: 981,544B